UK Diversity Legal Awards 2014: Shortlist Announced

After some intense discussions and debates earlier this week, the judges finally arrived at their decisions.

The finalists of the 2014 UK Diversity Legal Awards are:

Company or Team Awards:

Recruitment/Attracting Talent:

  • Hogan Lovells LLP
  • Linklaters LLP
  • Reed Smith LLP

Retention/Talent Management:

  • Cleary Gottlieb
  • Linklaters LLP
  • Matrix Chambers

Individual Awards:

Diversity Champion:

  • Funke Abimbola (Managing Counsel, Roche UK & Ireland)
  • Mary-Ann Wright (Chair, Law Society’s Women Lawyer Division and Partner at DWF)
  • Tunde Okewale (Barrister, Doughty Street Chambers)

BSN Rising Star:

  • Paul Maddock (Trainee, DWF LLP)
  • Rashida Afolabi (Associate, Herbert Smith LLP)
  • Jaya Handa (Trainee, Pinsent Masons LLP)

The winners will be announced at a glittering black-tie dinner event later in the year.

Event Details:

UK Diversity Legal Awards, presentation dinner and ball

Time:     6.15pm until late
Date:     Tuesday, 18th November 2014
Venue:  Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, 45 Prescot Street, London, E1 8GP
Dress:   Black tie or traditional

To purchase your tickets please register here.

For table and sponsor enquiries please contact the event organiser Godwin Ohajah by email: diversity@blacksolicitorsnetwork.co.uk

For general information visit: www.diversitylegalawards.co.uk